Correlation Engine 2.0
Clear Search sequence regions
Bookmark Forward

QuickView for cone photoreceptor (tissue)

Retinal Cone Photoreceptor Cells
Photosensitive afferent neurons located primarily within the FOVEA CENTRALIS of the MACULA LUTEA. There are three major types of cone cells (red, blue, and green) with photopigments of different spectral sensitivity curves. Retinal cone cells operate in daylight vision (at photopic intensities) providing color recognition and central visual acuity.